© 2023 by Georgia Theatre Conference. Proudly created with  Wix.com

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
  • RSS Classic

Georgia Theatre Conference News

January 23, 2014


Columbus State University Professor Brenda May Ito (pictured with SETC Theatre For Youth Division Chair Jeremy Kisling)  was recognized with the Sarah Spencer Award at the 65th annual convention of the Southeastern Theatre Conference.  Brenda is CSU's Program Director...

January 23, 2014

At the Winter 2014 Board Retreat, the Board of Directors of the Georgia Theatre Conference renamed both of their Secondary School Theatre Festivals. 


R. Lynne Wooddy Secondary School Play Festival

The 55-minute play festival, often referred to as the "GHSA Festival," wa...

January 22, 2014

David Thompson, Anna Louise Waterman Professor of Theatre and Chair of the Theatre program at Agnes Scott College, received the Southeastern Theatre Conference's coveted Suzanne Davis Award at the organization's 65th annual convention in Mobile Alabama.  Thompson began...

Please reload

Featured Posts

GTC Mourns Passing of Past President

August 13, 2016

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Please reload

Search By Tags

I'm busy working on my blog posts. Watch this space!

Please reload

Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square